

COMPLETE LIST OF TEAM MEMBERS PRESENT AND FORMER

A special thanks to our current and former team members. We are so grateful for our current and former steering committee, project team, leadership partners, working group, collaborators, supporters and advisors that have made the Marine Stewardship Initiative what it is today. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

CURRENT STEERING COMMITTEE			
	CORREINT STEERING COMMINITTEE		
NAME	YEARS	AFFILIATION	
Fiona Beaty	2022 - Current	Project Founder and PhD from the University of British Columbia	
Ruth Simons	2018 - Current	Executive Director, Átl' <u>k</u> a7tsem/Howe Sound Biosphere Region Initiative	
Jay Ritchlin	2020 - Current	Director-General Western Canada, David Suzuki Foundation	
Charlene Williams	2022 - Current	Culture and Language Worker at Squamish Nation	
Isobel Pearsall	2022 - Current	Director of Pacific Salmon Foundation's Marine Science Program	
FORMER STEERING COMMITTEE			
Jessica Schultz, MSc	2018 - 2021	PhD Candidate, University of Guelph	
Randall Lewis	2018 - 2021	Vice President, Squamish River Watershed Society	
Sarah McJannet, RPP MCIP	2018 - 2021	Planner, District of Squamish	
Bill Wareham, MBA	2018 - 2021	Director, Sunshine Coast Conservation Association	



Janine Beckett	2021	Senior Marine Spatial Planning Officer, Department of Fisheries and Oceans
Trevor Dunn	2018 - 2021	Director – Sea to Sky Gondola
Adam Taylor	2018 - 2021	President of the Underwater Council of British Columbia
Ken Sneddon	2020 - 2021	Sechelt Creek Contracting Ltd.
Kelly Binning	2019	Department of Fisheries and Oceans
lan Ross	2018 - 2019	Mosaic Forest Management
Megan Sewell	2018	Sewell's Marina
Eric Sewell	2018	Sewell's Marina
Aroha Miller, PhD	2020 - 2021	Manager, Ocean Wise
Nadine Parker	2019 - 2020	Department of Fisheries and Oceans
Kathleen Edwards	2021	Environmental Manager, Squamish Nation

CURRENT PROJECT TEAM		
NAME	YEAR(S)	POSITION
Melany Sanchez	2023 - Current	Project Coordinator
Erica Olson	2023 - Current	Contractor
Nikita Wallia	2021 - Current	GIS Analyst - David Suzuki Foundation
Nolan Rudkowsky	2019 - Current	Indigenous Research Coordinator
Matthew Van Oostdam	2022 - Current	Search for Slhawt' (herring)- Project Coordinator



Vivian Joseph	2022 - Current	Indigenous Research and Engagement Coordinator
Angela Phan	2023	Volunteer
Sewell's Marina Staff	2022 - Current	Volunteers
	FORMER PROJECT T	FEAM
Courtney Smaha	2022 - 2023	Project Director
Bridget John	2019 - 2023	Program Manager
Fiona Beaty	2018 - 2021	Project Director
Jonathan Williams	2019 - 2023	Indigenous Research and Engagement Coordinator
Myia Antone	2020 - 2023	Indigenous Research and Engagement Coordinator
Willem Van Riet	2018 - 2021	GIS Analyst - David Suzuki Foundation
Melina Stokes	2021 - 2022	Volunteer
Sarah Boisvert	2022	Ocean Bridge – Volunteer
Jody Phillips	2022	Volunteer
Matthew Van Oostdam	2021	Volunteer
Eleana Block	2022	Ocean Bridge – Volunteer
Kyla Hemmelgarn	2018 - 2021	Volunteer
Genevieve Cruz	2018 - 2019	Volunteer
Amy Kikuchi	2020	Ocean Bridge – Volunteer
Emily Nickerson	2018	Volunteer

WORKING GROUP TO GUIDE THE IRECS		
NAME	YEARS	AFFILIATION



Joyce Williams	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Councillor
Charlene Williams	2018 - 2021	Culture and Language Worker at the Squamish Nation
Linda Williams	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Elder
Devan Williams	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Councillor
Adrienne Charlie	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation member
Aaron Marchant	2018 - 2021	Referral Analyst - Squamish Nation

LEADERSHIP PARTNERS		
NAME	YEARS	AFFILIATION
Doug Race	2018 - 2021	District of Squamish Councillor
Kate-Louise Stamford	2018 - 2021	Islands Trust Trustee
Chris Lewis	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Councillor
Joyce Williams	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Councillor
Ocean Watch Action Committee participants	2018 - 2021	N/A

Special thank you to our Search for Slhawt' (herring) Survey volunteers and our Dungeness crab light trap volunteers!

CURRENT AND PAST COLLABORATORS, SUPPORTERS AND ADVISORS

- Átl'ka7tsem/Howe Sound Biosphere Region Initiative Society
- David Suzuki Foundation
- Ocean Wise
- Pacific Salmon Foundation
- Squamish Nation



- Art by Di
- Andrew Day
- Blue Mar for Change
- Bowen Island Municipality
- Darcy Dobell
- District of Squamish
- District of West Vancouver
- Forage Fish Network of British Columbia
- Georgia Strait Alliance
- Gord and Betty Moore Foundation
- Government of Canada
- Hakai Institute
- Islands Trust
- Make Way Marine Protection Fund
- Marine Life Sanctuary Society
- Matthews West
- Metro Vancouver Electoral A
- National Geographic Society
- North Growth Foundation
- Pacific Salmon Foundation
- Pacific Science Enterprise Centre
- RBC Future Launch Community Challenge
- Real Estate Foundation
- RUX
- Sea Change Conservation Association
- Sea to Sky Gondola
- Sewells Marina
- Simon Fraser University
- Sitka Foundation
- Squamish Lillooet Regional District
- Squamish Streamkeepers
- Sunshine Coast Regional District
- Town of Gibsons
- University of British Columbia
- Vancouver Foundation
- Village of Lions Bay
- West Coast Aquatic



