

## LIST OF TEAM MEMBERS Current & Former

We are so grateful for our current and former steering committee, project team, leadership partners, working group, collaborators, supporters, funders, and advisors that have made the Marine Stewardship Initiative what it is today. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

CURRENT STEERING COMMITTEE		
NAME	YEARS	AFFILIATION
Fiona Beaty	2022 - Current	Project Founder and PhD from the University of British Columbia
Ruth Simons	2018 - Current	Executive Director, Átl' <u>k</u> a7tsem/Howe Sound Biosphere Region Initiative
Jay Ritchlin	2020 - Current	Director - General Western Canada, David Suzuki Foundation
Charlene Williams	2022 - Current	Culture & Language Worker, Squamish Nation
Isobel Pearsall	2022 - Current	Director - Marine Science Program, Pacific Salmon Foundation

FORMER STEERING COMMITTEE		
NAME	YEAR(S)	AFFILIATION
Jessica Schultz, MSc	2018 - 2021	PhD Candidate, University of Guelph
Randall Lewis	2018 - 2021	Vice President, Squamish River Watershed Society
Sarah McJannet, RPP MCIP	2018 - 2021	Planner, District of Squamish
Bill Wareham, MBA	2018 - 2021	Director, Sunshine Coast Conservation Association
Janine Beckett	2021	Senior Marine Spatial Planning Officer, Department of Fisheries and Oceans





Trevor Dunn	2018 - 2021	Director, Sea to Sky Gondola
Adam Taylor	2018 - 2021	President, Underwater Council of British Columbia
Ken Sneddon	2020 - 2021	Sechelt Creek Contracting Ltd.
Kelly Binning	2019	Department of Fisheries and Oceans
lan Ross	2018 - 2019	Mosaic Forest Management
Megan Sewell	2018	Sewell's Marina
Eric Sewell	2018	Sewell's Marina
Aroha Miller, PhD	2020 - 2021	Manager, Ocean Wise
Nadine Parker	2019 - 2020	Department of Fisheries and Oceans
Kathleen Edwards	2021	Environmental Manager, Squamish Nation

CURRENT PROJECT TEAM		
NAME	YEAR(S)	POSITION
Ellika Cairns	2023 - Current	Project Director
Erica Olson	2023 - Current	Goverance & Monitoring Lead
Matthew Van Oostdam	2022 - Current	Search for Slhawt'/Herring Project Coordinator
Nikita Wallia	2021 - Current	GIS Analyst, David Suzuki Foundation

FORMER PROJECT TEAM		
NAME	YEAR(S)	POSITION
Courtney Smaha	2022 - 2023	Project Director
Melany Sanchez	2023	Project Coordinator
Rebecca McDonald	2023	Marine Debris Coordinator





Vivian Joseph	2022 - 2023	Indigenous Research & Engagement Coordinator
Nolan Rudkowsky	2019 - 2023	Indigenous Research Coordinator
Bridget John	2019 - 2023	Program Manager
Jonathan Williams	2019 - 2023	Indigenous Research & Engagement Coordinator
Myia Antone	2020 - 2023	Indigenous Research & Engagement Coordinator
Eleana Block	2022	Marine Debris Coordinator
Fiona Beaty	2018 - 2021	Project Director
Willem Van Riet	2018 - 2021	GIS Analyst, David Suzuki Foundation

CURRENT & FORMER VOLUNTEERS		
NAME	YEAR(S)	POSITION
Sewell's Marina Staff	2022 - 2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Amy Essery	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Thomas Bratty	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Ava Ryalls	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Briony Gray	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Lauren McKay	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Chantal Underdown	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Erin Palmer	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Sarah Boisvert	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Alyana Lalani	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Halia Simon	2023	Volunteer - Dungeness Megalope Light Trap
Angela Phan	2023	Volunteer - Marine Reference Guide





Kieran Brownie	2021 - 2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
John Buchanan	2021 - 2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Jack Cooley	2021 - 2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Feet Banks	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Sanjay Carter-rau	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Deanna Gawol	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Kerry Eno	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Clea Rochon-Berman	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Emalee Vandermale	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Krystal Chin	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Sean Sweeney	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Keith Robinson	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Jane Pendray	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Erin Galloway	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Susanna (Sooz) Shankar	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Jess Herman	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Jennamae Webb	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Patrick	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Lesley Douglas	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Marina Fabris	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Brendan	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Sarah McCaw	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Tyler Hart	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Eden Imbeau	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Sarah McJannet	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'





Rebecca Landry	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Tina Currie	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Fil Fulber	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
lan Lowe	2023	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Sarah Boisvert	2022	Volunteer - Ocean Bridge
Jody Phillips	2022	Volunteer
Melina Stokes	2021 - 2022	Volunteer
Matthew Van Oostdam	2021 - 2022	Volunteer - Search for Slhawt'
Kyla Hemmelgarn	2018 - 2021	Volunteer
Amy Kikuchi	2020	Volunteer - Ocean Bridge
Genevieve Cruz	2018 - 2019	Volunteer
Emily Nickerson	2018	Volunteer

WORKING GROUP TO GUIDE THE IRECS		
NAME	YEARS	AFFILIATION
Joyce Williams	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Councillor
Charlene Williams	2018 - 2021	Culture and Language Worker at the Squamish Nation
Linda Williams	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Elder
Devan Williams	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Councillor
Adrienne Charlie	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation member
Aaron Marchant	2018 - 2021	Referral Analyst - Squamish Nation





LEADERSHIP PARTNERS		
NAME	YEARS	AFFILIATION
Doug Race	2018 - 2021	District of Squamish Councillor
Kate-Louise Stamford	2018 - 2021	Islands Trust Trustee
Chris Lewis	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Councillor
Joyce Williams	2018 - 2021	Squamish Nation Councillor
Ocean Watch Action Committee participants	2018 - 2021	N/A





## CURRENT & PAST COLLABORATORS, SUPPORTERS, FUNDERS AND ADVISORS

- Átl'<u>k</u>a7tsem/Howe Sound Biosphere Region Initiative Society
- Art by Di
- Andrew Day
- Average Sunday
- Blue Mar for Change
- Bowen Island Municipality
- Darcy Dobell
- David Suzuki Foundation
- District of Squamish
- District of West Vancouver
- Diving Sports Canada
- ESRI Canada
- Fish and Wildlife Compensation Program
- Forage Fish Network of British Columbia
- Freedom Diving Systems Ltd.
- Galiano Conservancy Association
- Georgia Strait Alliance
- GFL Environmental Inc.
- Gordon & Betty Moore Foundation
- Government of Canada
- Hakai Institute
- Immenso Diving
- Islands Trust
- MakeWay Charitable Society
- MakeWay Marine Protection Fund
- Marine Life Sanctuary Society
- Matthews West
- Metro Vancouver Electoral A
- Moonstone Enterprises
- National Geographic Society
- Nicholas Sontag Marine Education Centre
- North Family Foundation
- North Growth Foundation
- Ocean Legacy Foundation

- Ocean Networks Canada
- Ocean Wise
- Pacific Salmon Foundation
- Pacific Science Enterprise Centre
- Patagonia Vancouver
- Project Watershed
- Province of British Columbia
- RBC Future Launch Community
  Challenge
- Real Estate Foundation of BC
- RUX
- SeaChange Marine Conservation Society
- Seadog Expeditions
- Sea to Sky Gondola
- Sewell's Marina
- Simon Fraser University
- Sitka Foundation
- Squamish Community Foundation
- Squamish Lillooet Regional DIstrict
- Squamish Nation
- Squamish River Watershed Society
- Squamish Streamkeepers
- Squamish Terminals
- Squamish Yacht Club
- Strait of Georgia Data Centre
- Sunshine Coast Regional District
- Town of Gibsons
- Tsleil-Waututh Nation
- University of British Columbia
- Vancouver Foundation
- Valhalla Pure Outfitters Squamish
- Village of Lions Bay
- Vital Kelp Project
- West Coast Aquatic
- West Coast Environmental Law
- West Vancouver Foundation

